top of page
  • Writer's pictureAaliyah Harris

Solo Travel: Madrid VLOG 2022

Updated: Mar 31, 2023

After a cancelled holiday, I took the plunge to book my first solo trip - less than 24 hours before flying!


Five days staying at a brand new hotel in the centre of Spain's capital city and taking a day trip to Barcelona by train.


Solo travel is scary especially as a woman, but this has been one of the most exciting and relaxing (I know how could they be both but trust me on this) trips I have ever taken.


And with a little help from TikTok experience videos, advice from friends and family, I was able to make the most of my time away.


Meeting people from all over the world, visiting new cultural sites and returning to the UK with a fresh mindset. I cannot recommend doing it more!


Here's some of what I got up to and if you liked the video please don't forget to please like, share, comment and subscribe!





48 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 commentaire


fiver
21 déc. 2023

Hello! It would be cool if you started a Facebook page, since I and many other people spend more time than on YouTube. You could share your thoughts there and post your videos. By the way, this is not at all difficult to do, you just have to find out how to compress a video for facebook and you will immediately be able to upload new videos to Facebook.

J'aime
bottom of page